krotsusa.blogg.se

Seekins keymod rail section
Seekins keymod rail section





seekins keymod rail section

The issue was that I had a twelve inch hand guard and a ten and a half inch barrel that would need about seven inches of silencer to hang off the end. Brand new stamp in hand, I set out building up a 300 BLK upper. At roughly the same time, my inbox dinged to let me know that the ATF had found me suitable for short barreled rifle ownership. With the original Samson rail back on the RPR, I had a rail to use and the realization that I still didn’t know if it mated well with an AR-15. Since then, Seekins has come out with a RPR-specific version of this hand guard that better addresses the gap you see above. I goofed around with it a bit more before the RPR had to go home and I’ll admit I thought it worked very well. Finally, the RPR could be set down on a ledge and it would assume a stable position. So I mounted it up.Īs promised, it looked terrible, but it worked like a charm. But if you’ve read any of my work prior to this, you know I don’t really listen well. They included a note with it let me know that installation on the RPR wasn’t recommended as it created an unsightly gap between the receiver and the rail. I sent my review over to the folks at Seekins and before long, I had one of their rails in my sweaty little hands. Topping the receiver with two-and-a-half pounds of scope and mount certainly didn’t help things. The rounded forend of the factory-installed Samson rail allowed for too much lateral rocking when manipulating the bolt. Shooting from awkward and improvised positions requires a rifle that can remain stable on whatever is available. I liked the rifle, but longed for a hand guard that more closely mimicked a flat-bottomed forend found on something like a McMillan A5. I first came across the SP3 while reviewing the Ruger Precision Rifle. With its home plate-like shape, Seekins SP3R V3 is nothing if not different.

seekins keymod rail section

To stand out at all, a hand guard has to really be different. Full-length Picatinny rail along the top? Check. We’ve tried to review as many of them as we can, but at some point, it all starts to look the same. Within the hand guard market alone, there are hundreds, if not thousands of options available to the consumer. If you're worried about lead time please call us for updated inventory.Saturated doesn’t begin to describe the world of AR-15 accessories. We ask that you be patient this could take anĪdditional 5-7 business days to complete and ship. Howeverĭue to high demand for these products we might have to build and test fire your Uppers are currently in stock and usually ship out within 24hrs of purchase. Need magazines? Check out our magazine section and add some to your cart before you check out.

seekins keymod rail section

We do offer custom builds as well!! However you would have to call us for product availability and a quote. To do this you would simply select which BCG & CH you want to be shipped with your upper p lus you will save money buying them This upper is sold w/oĬarry several different Bolt Carriers and Charge Handles to complete If you have any problems we will work with you to solve them. Not to mention we stand behind the uppers. We test fire all of our uppers to assure properįunction and headspace. The 15" keymod rail is from Seekins Precision. These barrels are made by Anderson Manufacturing and have been veryĪccurate.

seekins keymod rail section

223 Wylde 20" Upper w/ 15" Seekins KeyMod Rail:Ĭomes with an 20" mag phos barrel 1:8 twist w/ rifle length gas system.







Seekins keymod rail section